Skip to content

Hill’s Science Diet review

December 29, 2011

I was recently selected to join a Buzz campaign. This campaign allowed me to try a sample of Hill’s Science Diet brand dog food. My dog is around 2 years old and is a very picky eater. Well, I received my 4lb bag a few weeks ago. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised by the results. I checked petMD for a little more info on the proper nutrition and diet that a dog should have. This is my first dog, I have had and still have cats as pets, and I want to make sure that I do everything right. Having a pet is a big responsibility, but I think I can handle it since I have 2 children.

Shadow, my dog, took right to the new food. She wasted no time in inhaling it. Most of the time it takes her awhile to even begin to eat. But, this time she dug right in. I fed her Hill’s in the morning and at night. Each time was the same thing, gone in less then a minute. She was developed a shinier coat and seems to be more active as well.

Once we ran out of Hill’s Science Diet food, I brought back the remaining food that she use to eat. I have never seen a dog thumb it’s nose to anything except in cartoons, but Shadow sure did it. We fed her the same frequency as before, but she seemed to eat only eat a few times a week. We didn’t starve her, so call off P.E.T.A. When we noticed she went too long without eating, we mixed some moist food into the dry food and this got her to eat. Once the old food was gone, we bought a completely different brand. This had the same effect. She refused to eat this brand as well. I guess I finally found a pickier eater then me and I guess we will have to stick to Hill’s from now on as well.

From → Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

