Skip to content

The good old days

December 28, 2011

The weather was perfect today. The sun was shining and the temperature was around 65. Most son loves to ride his bicycle, a past time of mine as well. We went out as a family at first, all 4 of us, an then just me and my son after. I could help but think about my childhood and how I would frequent the streets on my self powered two wheeled contraption. The brisk wind and cool feeling on my face. I loved it, I loved where I lived. I want my family to feel the joy that I once had and now have lost. This makes me want to push myself harder and further in life to get me where I need to be. To get me out of Florida and back home where I belong, where it snows.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

