Skip to content

#Web design

December 2, 2011

I have been working on my final project for a few weeks now. I think I have finally tweaked my web pages enough that the are presentable. It is pretty tough to design websites with the limited information that I learned in this first semester, but I am doing pretty good. My family tree web site is being done using just HTML and CSS. Creating a way to display the tree was the hard part, but I decided on a table. It has allowed me to put data cells where I needed them to show the different generations. Once the hard part was done, I added a header, footer, and sidebar. The side bar consists of links to the various parts of the site as well as a scrolling feature to show additional information. All in all, not too shabby.

From → Tech

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

