Skip to content

#P90X day 4

November 30, 2011

Today was yoga. I must confess, I hate yoga. I know that, ultimately it is wonderful way to stay in shape and increase your flexibility, but I just am not a fan. I made it through about a 1/2 hour of the 1 1/2 hour video. Partly because of my sore hamstring and more so because I chose to stop. I will strive for longer next week.
Took the kids to school on their bikes again today. It makes me happy that they would rather ride to school then take the car. My 8 year old son wants to ride by himself to school. I may just be over protective, but I think it is too young. Sure, I walked to school at least 2 miles everyday when I was 5 – 7 years old, but these are different times. Any thoughts on this subject would be greatly appreciated.

From → Fitness

2 Comments
  1. I will say that doing yoga is AWESOME! It is weird at first but it really does help you in the long run. You are doing so much for yourself and your children by getting in shape! As for as the riding to school thing I think it depends on the area and how far they are going. One day they will be on their own, as much as I am sure you do not want to think about it. I would have a long talk about safety and the worries you have about it but make a deal like one or two days a week starting out and switch the days every week and you can work up to a full week from there. That way everyone can be happy and it teaches responsibility and respect to your 8 year old.

    • I know how great yoga can be and will strive to finish the workout next week. I think I am a little stiff and sore from the restart of P90X. I look forward to have more flexibility.

Leave a Reply

