Skip to content

#P90X Day 2

November 28, 2011

I didn’t manage to get a second workout in yesterday, but I did manage to over eat……again. I’m not sure why food is my downfall. Maybe it is because I never had enough growing up. My father remarried and my stepmother wanted nothing to do with me and my brother, do we seeped in the basement while her son slept upstairs. We were giving very little to eat and had to collect cans to get money for food. I need to change my thinking. Having my wife cook such good food now is a blessing. And I should save those blessing as leftovers for the week. Keeps me from over eating and having to cook later.
I did most of PlyoX today. I had to ease up and skip the last 10 minutes due to hamstring pain. I can’t afford to go to the doctor at the moment.

From → Fitness

2 Comments
  1. I have often thought about doing P90x. My brother and his wife have done it through twice. I guess I am fearful of not being able to do it.

    • Fear is just an excuse. You need to know your limits while doing it. Never push yourself too far, but don’t go easy either.

Leave a Reply

