Skip to content

iOS 5

October 13, 2011

I decide to update to iOS 5 on my 3GS phone. The first attempt at downloading the new software was unsuccessful. I immediately attempted again, and this time with luck. The actual upgrade was a little more tedious. Once the process started, it took approximately 2 hours to finish. The upgrade consisted of a full restore and reinstall of the software. Once iOS 5 was installed, it restored the backup that it created. Was the process was complete, I noticed a glitch that required that I reorganize my applications. All in all it was an easy process, unlike half of the users that attempted the same thing with no luck.

From → Tech

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

